East Kent Economic Development Group

Dates of next meetings
March 2017, May 2017, July 2017, September 2017 & November 2017

EKEDG Membership List & Portfolio

Ray Johnson Chairman, Independent Insurance Services & Insure Green
Board Director

Andy Cruttenden Martello Building Consultancy
Dan Deed Woodley Coles LLP (construction)
Daniel Sangiuseppe Castlewood Hotels
Jo James Chief Executive, Kent Invicta Chamber
Jonathan Clarke Morgan Jones Recruitment
Karen Dean Brachers
Katharine Harvey Economic Development, Shepway District Council
Katherine Wilson Economic Development, Thanet District Council
Kim Anderson Discovery Park and Invest Thanet
Lee May Brachers, Law, Family, Business, planning
Louise Askew Thanet District Council Economic development officer
Mike Marsh Barclays
Paul Sayers East Kent College
Philip Clapham Smith Wooley
Richard Christian Dover Port
Richard Lavender Board Member, Kent Invicta Chamber
Richard Morsley Betteshanger Sustainable Park
Tim Ingleton Economic Development Dover District Council
Tracy Searle East Kent College

Each representative brings their industry expertise to the group ensuring that we have first hand knowledge and guidance in all areas of activity.

The Committee has a key role to play in ensuring that East Kent’s current and future developments are both sustainable and viable to benefit both the business and residential communities, and that we have the infrastructure in place to allow for growth.

Sub Groups

  • Transportation
  • Commercial Premises Planning
  • Planning
  • Tourism
  • Local Developments
  • Education & Skills
  • Construction
  • Finance
  • Manufacturing
  • Member’s Voice of Reason

Minutes 2017
January 2017  March 2017  May 2017  July 2017  September 2017  November 2017

Minutes 2016
January 2016  March 2016  May 2016  July 2016  November 2016

Minutes 2015
July 2015   September 2015   October 2015