Canterbury Economic Development Group

Dates of next meetings
Tuesday 22nd March 2016

CEDG Membership List & Portfolio

Carole Barron Chairman, University of Kent
Mona Hodgetts Secretary, University of Kent

Adrian Thompson
Sky Hunter Property Consultants
Andy Davies Handlesbanken
Andy Harris A1 Webstats
Andy Page PG Accountancy
Bob Jones Business Improvement District
Bryan Hall Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce
David Hurst Reeves and Co
Debra Trewerne Chives Catering
Helen Topliss Effective Partnerships
Jo James Kent Invicta Chamber of Commerce
Martin Tanner ADM Computing
Mark Hill Canterbury College
Michael Stannard Cardy Construction Ltd
Nick Churchill Canterbury City Council
Pat Mills Clague
Paul Gardiner  BSF Consulting Engineers
 Paul Wood Reeves+Neylan LLP
Peter Hawkes Furley Page Solicitors

Each representative brings their industry expertise to the group ensuring that we have first hand knowledge and guidance in all areas of activity.

The Committee has a key role to play in ensuring that Canterbury’s current and future developments are both sustainable and viable to benefit both the business and residential communities, and that we have the infrastructure in place to allow for growth.

Sub Groups

  • Transportation
  • Economy
  • Education
  • Planning

Minutes 2016

January 2016

Minutes 2014

January 2014

Minutes 2013

Joint EDG – September 2013  July 2013  January 2013

Minutes 2012

November 2012  July 2012  April 2012  January 2012