Ashford Economic Development Group

Dates Of Next Meetings
February 2017, March 2017, April 2017, May 2017, June 2017,
July 2017, September 2017, October 2017 & November 2017

AEDG Membership List & Portfolio

Terry Botfield Chairman, Botfield Associates

Andrew Osborne / Graham Galpin Local Authority, Ashford Borough Council
Annette Bunn
SME Voice, Rift Accounting
Clare Clifford (KCFG) Cablesheer Group

Heather Grigson Transport & Infrastructure, Peter Brett Associates
Hugh Summerfield / Paul Nixon Business Finance, Wilkins Kennedy
Jo Fowler Education and Training, Hadlow Group
Malcolm Vint Planning and Domestic Property, Foxwood Maclean
Mandy Bearne Inward Investment/Context, Locate in Kent
Michael Koelnberger Retail & Tourism, Ashford Designer Outlet
Richard Lloyd Environment, TW Services
Richard Stafford Commercial Property, Taylor/Riley/Stafford

Each representative brings their industry expertise to the group ensuring that we have first hand knowledge and guidance in all areas of activity.

The Committee has a key role to play in ensuring that Ashford’s current and future developments are both sustainable and viable to benefit both the business and residential communities, and that we have the infrastructure in place to allow for growth.

Sub Groups

  • Transportation
  • Commercial Premises Planning
  • Planning
  • Tourism
  • Local Developments
  • Education & Skills
  • Construction
  • Finance
  • Manufacturing
  • SME Voice of Reason

Minutes 2017
January 2017 February 2017 March 2017 April 2017 May 2017
June 2017July 2017 September 2017 October 2017 November 2017

Minutes 2016
January 2016 February 2016 March 2016 April 2016 May 2016
June 2016 July 2016